Results

Allen Clark mail: allen.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: allen.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:39:33 GMT
Trump inauguration: President vows to end 'American carnage'
New president makes rallying cry in speech, promising jobs, border security and to "put America first".
Walter Fisher mail: walter.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 02:01:08 GMT
The Gambia crisis: Yahya Jammeh says he will step down
The Gambia's long-term leader Yahya Jammeh says he will step down following talks with mediators.
Clarence Roberts mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: clarence.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:56:07 GMT
Austria arrest 'foils terror attack' in Vienna
The public are told be alert and report any suspicious objects as police quiz an 18-year-old suspect.
Anthony Patterson mail: anthony.patterson@klarkzon.eu | web: anthony.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 22:57:45 GMT
Rigopiano avalanche: Ten found alive in Italy hotel after two days
Four children are among 10 survivors found after an avalanche buried a hotel in central Italy.
Jerry Cox mail: jerry.cox@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:01:23 GMT
Dean Saunders inquest: Jury finds serious failings in case
Mental health services and the prison system "let down" an inmate who electrocuted himself, a jury finds.
Sean Rivera mail: sean.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:13:36 GMT
Personal data being shared on huge scale, claims Which?
Personal and financial data is being sold for as little as 4p an item, according to Which?
Harold Kennedy mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harold.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:35:23 GMT
World landmarks recreated with Lego
An artist has recreated more than 70 global landmarks using Lego bricks.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:51:06 GMT
Reconsider grammar plan, heads urge May
Secondary heads in North Somerset urge Theresa May to reconsider grammar proposals.
Nicholas Jordan mail: nicholas.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: nicholas.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:24:02 GMT
Historical Institutional Abuse Inquiry: 'Widespread abuse' in children's homes
Children's homes run by some churches, charities and state institutions in NI were the scene of widespread abuse and mistreatment of young residents, a report finds.
Shawn Ramirez mail: shawn.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:32:28 GMT
Steven Gerrard: Liverpool to hire former captain as youth coach
Former Liverpool and England captain Steven Gerrard is to return to the Premier League club as a youth coach.
Paul Fisher mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:08:18 GMT
Second-hand tyres put lives at risk, councils warn
In some areas more than 80% of second-hand tyres are sold illegally, many with serious safety defects.
Earl Cooper mail: earl.cooper@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:41:05 GMT
El Chapo: US prosecutors seek $14bn seizure from drug lord
US lawyers want to seize billions from the extradited Mexican drug lord who denies trafficking charges.
Harold Marshall mail: harold.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:22:54 GMT
Roman Polanski picked for French film panel, sparking outrage
Director Roman Polanski picked as head judge for France's film awards despite long-standing rape case.
Allen Hughes mail: allen.hughes@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:41:48 GMT
Comedian Ed Byrne helps injured walker in Cairngorms
Irish comedian Ed Byrne helps out an injured hillwalker in the Cairngorms.
Mark Howard mail: mark.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:32:33 GMT
US President Donald Trump's first speech
It was 20 minutes long and touched on jobs, patriotism, rebuilding, radical Islam and winning. We have boiled it down to two and a half.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:48:36 GMT
Trump inauguration: A few fast facts from the speech
President Trump's inauguration resulted in changes big and small as soon as he took the oath.
Shawn Howard mail: shawn.howard@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:42:07 GMT
Donald Trump inauguration speech was ‘angriest ever’
An expert in US politics has claimed President Donald Trump’s inauguration speech was the angriest he had ever heard.
Marvin Gonzales mail: marvin.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:57:31 GMT
Global protests on Donald Trump inauguration day
Protests were held around the world as Donald Trump became the new president of the United States.
Harold Shaw mail: harold.shaw@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:32:03 GMT
Barack Obama: 'Yes we did, yes we can'
Former US President Obama addresses staff and supporters before heading off on holiday to California.
Jesse Fisher mail: jesse.fisher@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 11:04:37 GMT
Melbourne car deaths: Mobile footage shows driver
A bystander films the driver of a car arrested in Melbourne in connection with the death of three pedestrians struck by a vehicle.
Todd Warren mail: todd.warren@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:16:50 GMT
Survivors pulled from avalanche hotel after two days
Rescue workers cheer as they pulled the first survivors from the buried ruins of the Italian hotel.
Travis Boyd mail: travis.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 08:13:45 GMT
Utah couple's life transformed by quadruplets
Ashley and Tyson Gardner had two sets of identical twins by IVF.
Jimmy Simmons mail: jimmy.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Adam Reynolds mail: adam.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: adam.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:34:30 GMT
Chelmsford Morris group's 'fit, mildly eccentric men' plea
A decades-old Morris dancing group says it desperately needs "fit, mildly eccentric men" to join in order to keep going.
George Watson mail: george.watson@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:38:10 GMT
Picasso prints at Barnsley's Cooper Gallery
The 17 Picasso prints will be on show at a free exhibition until April.
Clarence Burns mail: clarence.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: clarence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:50:24 GMT
World v Trump on global climate deal?
As the new president settles in, much of the world reaffirms its commitment to the Paris agreement.
Harold Reyes mail: harold.reyes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:50:00 GMT
Peter Taylor: Martin McGuinness - end of a long journey
The BBC's Peter Taylor looks back as Martin McGuinness retires from frontline politics.
Ronald Washington mail: ronald.washington@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:10:39 GMT
Jonathan Head: Is Malaysia dragging its heels over MH370 search?
Might the search for missing airliner MH370 resume, and if so who would pay for it?
Sean Fisher mail: sean.fisher@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: sean.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:35:04 GMT
What are stretch marks and can you prevent them?
We explore exactly what stretch marks are after model Chrissy Teigen shows hers off on Twitter.
Todd Mitchell mail: todd.mitchell@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:17:06 GMT
Who will succeed Sinn Féin's Martin McGuinness?
As Martin McGuinness steps down, who will take over as Sinn Féin's leader in Northern Ireland?
Paul Owens mail: paul.owens@hockeymail.de | web: paul.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:08:50 GMT
All you need to know about secondary school league tables
As new-style secondary school league tables for England are published, we go through the changes.
Jason Perez mail: jason.perez@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:05:18 GMT
Virus lottery: What could be next epidemic?
Scientists have shortlisted three little-known diseases that they think could become the next global health emergency.
George Mcdonald mail: george.mcdonald@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:18:11 GMT
Gambia political crisis: What happens next?
The Gambia is in crisis, with long-time leader Yahya Jammeh refusing to step down and allow the elected leader to take power.
Chris Gibson mail: chris.gibson@innovation-km.com | web: chris.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:46:45 GMT
Newspaper headlines: President Trump's 'message to the world'
US President Donald Trump's inaugural address comes under focus on Saturday's front pages.
Kevin Patterson mail: kevin.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: kevin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:09:10 GMT
Lords of the ruins
Photographs taken by BBC Middle East editor Jeremy Bowen as he takes a journey through eastern Aleppo's largely deserted streets.
Jeffery Ramirez mail: jeffery.ramirez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeffery.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:29:58 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Brandon Turner mail: google@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Ronald Evans mail: ronald.evans@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Jeffery Foster mail: jeffery.foster@horse-d.eu | web: jeffery.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 22:20:59 GMT
Dan Evans: Britain's latest tennis star snubbed by Kevin Pietersen
Meet the new British tennis star who bought his own shirts and was snubbed by ex-England cricketer Kevin Pietersen.
Philip Burns mail: philip.burns@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:14:10 GMT
Saido Berahino: Stoke complete deal to sign West Brom's 23-year-old striker
Stoke sign West Brom striker Saido Berahino for £12m on a five-and-a-half-year deal.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:35:20 GMT
Masters 2017: Barry Hawkins knocks out world number one Mark Selby to reach semis
England's Barry Hawkins denies world number one Mark Selby the Triple Crown by winning 6-3 to reach the Masters semi-final.
Alfred Parker mail: alfred.parker@ventredi.eu | web: alfred.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:48:46 GMT
Reliving a tragedy
The Belgian creators of a play, Us/Them, which relives the Beslan killings through the eyes of two children, say recent attacks have brought the story closer to home.
Jeff Cruz mail: jeff.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:30:56 GMT
Battle of the left
France picks its Socialist presidential nominee in a fight for the party's direction, even its survival.
Daniel Morales mail: daniel.morales@innovation-km.com | web: daniel.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 01:16:41 GMT
Did ye get healed?
The former Beirut hostage John McCarthy explains how Van Morrison's music helped heal his life and inspire other writers
Earl Thompson mail: earl.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: earl.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 15:28:30 GMT
Kerb appeal
Police in one London borough say they will not prosecute cyclists who ride on the pavement, but is it a good move?
Carl Harrison mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: carl.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:31:48 GMT
7 days quiz
A weekly quiz of the news, 7 days 7 questions.
Glenn Mason mail: glenn.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: glenn.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:27:01 GMT
The granny solution
In France, some students are snapping up cheap rents in exchange for helping old people out in their homes
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 12:45:59 GMT
Quadruple the fun
Meet the mum to quadruplets who went viral after sharing a video that 'sums up motherhood'.
Daniel Kennedy mail: daniel.kennedy@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:57:30 GMT
Getting it right
When children in Shanghai took part in the Pisa tests of educational attainment, the world was shocked by their maths results. Should the rest of the world be teaching maths the same way?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 10:47:47 GMT
Andy Murray
World number one Andy Murray on Novak Djokovic's Australian Open exit and coming up against an old friend at the Australian Open.
Brandon Reynolds mail: brandon.reynolds@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:19:21 GMT
Compare 2009 and 2017
It's been eight years since a new president took the oath of office at the US Capitol. Here's some side by side comparisons of Barack Obama's inauguration in 2009 and Donald Trump's in 2017,
Craig Powell mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:15:20 GMT
Barack Obama's last day as 44th president
From leaving a note for his successor on the Oval Office desk to giving a final speech.
Alan Ward mail: alan.ward@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:10:14 GMT
Obama crowd picture gaffe
Donald Trump's account is rapidly evolving after using an image of Barack Obama's 2013 inauguration
Jeff Henry mail: jeff.henry@thedarkswans.com | web: jeff.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:03:53 GMT
Violent protests on streets
Windows were smashed during protests in Washington DC as President-elect Donald Trump was due to be sworn in.
Ronald Butler mail: ronald.butler@geheime.club | web: ronald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:34:56 GMT
Trump inauguration speech: 'Angry', 'authentic', 'primal'
Conservative commentators react to Trump's speech online.
George Cruz mail: george.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:08:51 GMT
Donald Trump: 'America first, America first'
"A new vision will govern... it's going to be only America first, America first", the US president told the crowd at his inauguration.
Harry Gibson mail: harry.gibson@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 18:36:01 GMT
Can Trump deliver on promises?
Donald Trump begins his presidency with a far lower approval rating than his three predecessors. Can he turn that around?
Allen Phillips mail: allen.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 17:09:16 GMT
The improbable rise of Donald Trump
Long before Donald Trump became US president, he was just "The Donald" - a larger than life celebrity and real estate tycoon.
more